Cornell University
more options

Faculty Awards

Cornell Computer Science PhD alum Vasilis Syrgkanis (who graduated in 2014 and is now a postdoc at Microsoft Resear

Justin Cheng (CS '12) and IS Assistant Professor Cristian Danescu-Niculescu-Mizil, together with Ju

Four Best in CHI Honorable Mention Awards for IS Faculty! Plus one for our PhD student, Huaishu Peng makes FIVE TOTAL Best in CHI awards for our department!

Professor Steve Jackson and co-author Sarah Barbrow of Wellesley College, received a Best in CHI Honorable Mention Award, for their paper "

Phoebe Sengers received a Best in CHI Honorable Mention Award for her paper, "Expanding and Refining Design a

Professor Steve Jackson and three of the students he supervises were nominated for Best Paper Honorable Mentions at CSCW 2015.

Information Science and Sociology professor Michael Macy was recently awarded a MINERVA grant for just over $2 million for his rese

Congratulations to InfoSci Professor François Guimbretière and his co-authors, who received at Best Paper Award at UIST 2014 (User In

Professor Paul Ginsparg (Information Science and Physics) has recently received a

Congrats to InfoSci Post Doc Mark Matthews and co-authors Geri Gay and Gavin Doherty, who received an Honorable Mention for Best Paper Award at CHI

Congrats to Information Science Professor Steve Jackson and PhD Leo Kang who received Honorable Mention for a Best Paper Award for CHI 2014

Professors Jon Kleinberg and David Williamson were recognized as 2013 ACM Fellows, an honor bestowed on members for their contributions to computing across domains and disciplines.

The informs Lanchester Prize for 2013 is awarded to David Williamson and David Shmoys for their book, The Design of Approximation Algorithms.

Professor Lillian Lee has been named a fellow of the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI), a lifetime honor

Congratulations to Professor Jon Kleinberg who was recognized this week for his work on data mining, by the Association for Computing Machinery's Knowledge Discovery and Data Mining Forum (ACM SIGKDD).

The National Academy of Sciences announced the election of new members last week, in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research. Congratulations to Eva Tardos of Computing and Information Science for her election!

Congrats to Arpita Ghosh who was chosen to receive a Yahoo! Faculty and Research Engagement Program (FREP) Award.

Claire Cardie received an Outstanding Alumni in Education award from UMass, Amherst CS department forher key role in integrating computing and information science into education, research, and scho