Cornell University
more options

Congratulations to Eva Tardos for her election to the National Academy of Sciences!

The department of Information Science is proud to congratulate Eva Tardos, of Computing and Information Science, for her election to the National Academy of Sciences! NAS elects new members each year based on their distinguished and continued achievements. It is an honor to be elected to this body from among a group of distinguished peers.  

Read more about the NAS New Member Election here

About the National Academy of Science, from their About Us page: The National Academy of Sciences (NAS) is a private, non-profit society of distinguished scholars. Established by an Act of Congress, signed by President Abraham Lincoln in 1863, the NAS is charged with providing independent, objective advice to the nation on matters related to science and technology. Scientists are elected by their peers to membership in the NAS for outstanding contributions to research. The NAS is committed to furthering science in America, and its members are active contributors to the international scientific community. Nearly 500 members of the NAS have won Nobel Prizes, and the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, founded in 1914, is today one of the premier international journals publishing the results of original research.